Journal of Policy & Strategy

Contributing Editors

Matthew R. Costlow · Michaela Dodge · Keith B. Payne · David Trachtenberg

Editorial Advisory Board

Kathleen Bailey · Jennifer Bradley · Stephen Cimbala · J.D. Crouch · Peppi DeBiaso · Joseph DeTrani · Eric Edelman · Gary Geipel · John Harvey · Rebeccah Heinrichs · Robert Joseph · Susan Koch · Thomas Mahnken · Curtis McGiffin · Franklin C. Miller · Brad Roberts · Nadia Schadlow · Jonathan Trexel

Managing Editor

Amy Joseph

Editorial Office

National Institute for Public Policy, 9302 Lee Highway, Suite 750, Fairfax, VA 22031 USA, Telephone: 703-293-9181, Fax: 703-293-9198, www.nipp.org

Copyright © 2021 by National Institute Press®

All rights reserved. No part of the *Journal of Policy & Strategy* may be reprinted or reproduced or utilized in any form or by an electronic, mechanical or other means, now known or hereafter invented, including photocopying, and recording or in any information storage or retrieval system, without permission in writing from the publisher. The views expressed in the journal are the authors' alone and do not represent any institution with which he or she is or has been affiliated.

The National Institute Press would like to express their appreciation to the Sarah Scaife Foundation for the generous support that made the *Journal of Policy & Strategy* possible.